[Skip to Content]
繁體中文 簡體中文

About Us

Growing with Time

The penal system in Hong Kong has a history of over 170 years. In this long stream of time, numerous reforms and developments took place in response to the economic, political, judicial and social changes of Hong Kong at different points of time. The history of the penal system hence becomes an indispensable part of the history of Hong Kong.

Correctional Services in Perspective

The museum is housed in a two-storey building next to the parade ground of the Staff Training Institute of the Correctional Services Department in Stanley. It has an area of 480 square meters with a collection of some 600 artefacts. The museum comprises ten galleries with one mock gallows and two mock cells.  A mock guard tower stands on top of the building, which highlights the theme of the museum.

Themes of the Ten Galleries:

1  Punishment and Imprisonment

2, 3  Prisons History and Development

4  Inside Prisons

5  Staff Uniform, Insignia and Accoutrement

6  Vietnamese Boat People

7  Home Made Weapons and Unauthorized Articles

8  Evolution of Corrections

9  Industries and Vocational Training Section

10 Overseas Cooperation and Experience Sharing

 

A Community Education Centre for presentation of correctional and rehabilitative services and for display of handicrafts produced by prisoners has been added to the museum.  Outside the Community Education Centre is a 200 ㎡ lookout point for visitors to savour the scenery of Tai Tam Bay. History lovers and tourists from around the world will find the museum most worth visiting.

Museum Front View

Community Education Centre

Community Education Centre Interior View

Museum Open Area

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

[跳至内容]
English 繁體中文

认识我们

与时并进

香港的惩教制度有超过170年历史。期间,本港的经济、政治、司法和社会状况在不同阶段皆有变迁,惩教制度亦随之出现多番改革才发展至今天的面貌。这个演变过程实为香港历史重要的一环。

 

惩教全接触

香港惩教博物馆楼高两层,座落于赤柱惩教署职员训练院操场侧,面积约480平方米,藏 品多达六百余件。馆内共设十间展览室,一座模拟绞刑台和两间模拟囚室。博物馆顶部有模拟的监狱瞭望塔,以凸显本馆的主题。

 

十间展览室的主题分别为:

1       刑罚及监禁

2,3    监狱历史及发展

4       监狱内貌

5       职员制服、徽章及装备

6       越南船民

7       自制武器及违禁品

8       惩教演变

9       工业及职业训练组

10     海外合作及交流

 

博物馆设有社区教育中心,介绍本署的惩教及更生计划,并展示在囚人士的手工艺品。社区教育中心外尚有面积达200平方米的观景平台,游人可在此饱览大潭湾的海光山色。历史爱好者和各地游客前来参观,定会感到不枉此行。

博 物 馆 正 门

社 区 教 育 中 心

社 区 教 育 中 心 内 貌

博 物 馆 对 外 空 地

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0