Skip to main content
butterflybannerRehabilitation

Rehabilitation Pioneer Project


line

Introduction

Apart from providing safe custody and rehabilitation programmes, the Correctional Services Department (CSD) has endeavoured to collaborate with educational institutions and community service organisations in order to proactively promote community education. We aim at helping students and young people develop positive values towards life and become responsible and law-abiding citizens with a view to reducing crime.

In September 2008, CSD launched the Rehabilitation Pioneer Project (RPP) targeting at secondary school students and youngsters. Through a series of activities such as Education Talks, Personal Encounter with Prisoners Scheme, Green Haven Scheme, Visits to Hong Kong Correctional Services Museum, Extended Training Camp, Student Forum, Drama and Music Performance of “Creation and Rehabilitation”, The Reflective Path and Summer Camp, CSD seeks to disseminate to young people the messages of leading a law-abiding and drug-free life as well as supporting offender rehabilitation. Since its launching, the project has won applause and support from the public, and the number of participants is around 30 000 each year.

Other Learning Experience (OLE)

Since November 2012, all activities of RPP have listed in the Other Learning Experiences (OLE) Activity Databank by Education Bureau. More information on OLE, please browse the OLE website http://www.edb.gov.hk/cd/ole/.

Education Talks

Interaction between the speakers and students
Interaction between the speakers and students
A graduate returns to her alma mater in uniform and hosts an education talk
A graduate returns to her alma mater in uniform and hosts an education talk
A rehabilitated person shares her own experience with students
A rehabilitated person shares her own experience with students
Group photo with students
Group photo with students

CSD will arrange uniformed staff to conduct one-hour education talks in an interactive approach for schools and organisations. The topics cover introduction to correctional services and common juvenile crimes, discussion of mirco movies, showing of videos on prison life and face-to-face sharing sessions with rehabilitated persons. We aim at encouraging youngsters to lead a law-abiding and drug-free life as well as supporting offender rehabilitation.

Besides, the “Giving Back to Alma Mater” programme was launched in July 2015. Uniformed staff members will be arranged to conduct education talks at their alma mater to enhance students’ understanding of the messages. Moreover, their sense of belonging will also be strengthened by the programme. By the end of 2016, more than 30 graduates were arranged to conduct education talks at their alma mater.

Personal Encounter with Prisoners Scheme

Group photo after an institutional visit
Group photo after an institutional visit
Students listening attentively to a PIC's sharing
Students listening attentively to a PIC's sharing

Personal Encounter with Prisoners Scheme is one of the major activities of RPP. Schools or organisations interested in the Scheme are welcomed to visit the appropriate correctional institutions according to the gender of participants. At present, male correctional institutions available for visit include Lai Chi Rehabilitation Centre, Sha Tsui Correctional Institution, Tai Lam Correctional Institution, Pik Uk Prison, Tung Tau Correctional Institution, Pak Sha Wan Correctional Institution, Tong Fuk Correctional Institution, Cape Collinson Correctional Institution and Tai Tam Gap Correctional Institution. Female correctional institutions available for visit include Lo Wu Correctional Institution and Lai King Correctional Institution.

Under the Scheme, facilities in correctional institutions such as PICs’ dormitories, dining halls and workplaces are introduced to participants. Besides, participants are arranged to meet with PICs. By listening to their experience, participants are inspired to ponder on the serious consequences of committing crimes, thereby achieving the purpose of one life influencing another. The number of participants for each visit ranges from 20 to 25, including 2 to 5 teachers or social workers. All participants should be aged 13 or above.

Green Haven Scheme

Anti-drug education
Anti-drug education
Close contact with animals
Close contact with animals

This Scheme enables participants to have the opportunity to visit the Drug Addiction Treatment Centre (DATC), the Green Haven Scheme Resource Centre and environmentally friendly facilities on the island. They are briefed on the compulsory drug addiction treatment programmes in Hong Kong, the criminal liabilities of drug-abuse and the importance of environmental protection. They will also be arranged to meet young PICs of the DATC and learn from their personal experience about the adverse effects of drug abuse. The number of participants for each visit ranges from 20 to 50, including 2 to 5 teachers or social workers. All participants should be aged 13 or above.

Visits to Hong Kong Correctional Services Museum (HKCSM)

Group photo outside the HKCSM
Group photo outside the HKCSM
Students listening to the history of correctional services in Hong Kong
Students listening to the history of correctional services in Hong Kong

Guided tours of HKCSM are provided to participants by CSD staff with the aim of giving them a better understanding of the history and development of correctional services. As part of the museum, the Community Education Centre completed its renovation in July 2015. More interactive elements are introduced to help visitors understand the serious consequences of committing crimes, life in custody, community support for PICs as well as our achievements on rehabilitation. The maximum number of participants for each visit is 30, including 2 to 5 teachers or social workers.

Extended Training Camp

Students undergoing foot drill training
Students undergoing foot drill training
Visiting the Dog Unit of CSD
Visiting the Dog Unit of CSD
Team building activities
Team building activities
On parade for inspection at the graduation ceremony
On parade for inspection at the graduation ceremony

Aiming at boosting participants’ confidence, developing their positive values, building up their team spirits and enhancing their critical thinking, the Extended Training Camp, which lasts for three days and two nights, features a series of discipline training activities in Ma Hang Prison and on Hei Ling Chau. Throughout the Training Camp, participants will engage in a wide variety of stimulating training activities including adventure skills exercises, foot drill practices, orienteering adventure skills exercises and leadership exercises.

The following TV programme (Extract) provides more information about the Training Camp:

TVB Y Angle (Extract) (Chinese) (1.10.2016)
http://www.csd.gov.hk/tc_chi/mmc/mmc_tv/pub_tv.html

Student Forum

Professional drama group performing drama in “Forum Theatre”
Professional drama group performing drama in “Forum Theatre”
On-stage role play by students
On-stage role play by students
Students actively expressing their views
Students actively expressing their views
Interactions between the host and studnets
Interactions between the actors and students

To enhance law-abiding awareness, large-scale Student Forums are held by CSD from time to time, and interested schools are invited to attend. In the forum, a micro-movie casted by renowned actors and adapted from the true story of a PIC is shown. Afterwards, the director and the actors are arranged to have interactive discussions with students. CSD will also arrange the rehabilitated person whom the story is about to share with students so that they can engage in deeper reflection.

Drama and Music Performance of “Creation and Rehabilitation”

Drama performance by PICs
Drama performance by PICs
Music performance by PICs
Music performance by PICs
Students enjoying PICs’ performances
Students enjoying PICs’ performances
A PIC sharing with students
A PIC sharing with students

The “Creation and Rehabilitation” Programme is held in Stanley Prison every year. Hundreds of students will have an opportunity to enter the maximum security institution to enjoy the drama and music performance presented by PICs. The programme aims to integrate art therapy into rehabilitation process and helps PICs reflect on the meaning of life through arts activities. Through the drama, PICs will convey to the audience how rehabilitated persons strive to turn over a new leaf and reintegrate into society. Besides, inspirational songs are sung by a band composed of PICs to show their talents, and a PIC who is sentenced to a life sentence for having committed irreparable mistake will be arranged to share his experiences with students. The programme provides a platform for PICs to contribute to the community by warning the students against committing crimes and reminding them the importance of obeying the law.

The Reflective Path

Mock trial
Mock trial
Students were transported to Ma Hang Prison by departmental security vehicle
Students were transported to Ma Hang Prison by departmental security vehicle
Self reflection on the consequences of committing crimes
Self reflection on the consequences of committing crimes
A PIC sharing with students
A PIC sharing with students

The Reflective Path is a new initiative under the Rehabilitation Pioneer Project launched in September 2015. It aims to enhance students’ understanding of the criminal judicial system and correctional services, as well as the heavy price for committing crimes. Through the simulation of the real situation in prison, students are able to experience the life of PICs in correctional institutions and reflect on the detrimental effects of committing crimes. The project covers a wide range of activities such as mock court hearing, simulated reception procedures, custody in dormitories and single cells, foot drill training, simulated work groups and sharing session by PICs, etc.

To disseminate the messages of the project to students who have not participated in the project, a short video containing the highlights will be produced, and a sharing session will be arranged at the participating school or organisation after the project. The sharing session will be conducted in an interactive approach. Apart from explaining the content of the project by CSD staff, participants of the project will also be invited to share their experiences and feelings.

The following TV programme (Extract) provides more information about the project:

TVB Y Angle (Extract) (Chinese) (17.9.2016)
http://www.csd.gov.hk/tc_chi/mmc/mmc_tv/pub_tv.html

Summer Camp

Experiencing the living, learning and growth environment of local students
Experiencing the living, learning and growth environment of local students
Visiting the factory of a Corporation
Visiting the factory of a Corporation

Different competitions targeting on the youth are organised by CSD every year to disseminate the messages of leading a law-abiding and drug-free life as well as supporting offender rehabilitation. Prize winners of the competitions will be invited to join a study tour during summer vacation for free. Throughout the tour, adventure-based training and visits to schools and families in rural areas, an eco-friendly factory of a global enterprise as well as a large-scale infrastructure will be arranged, so as to provide participants with an all-round learning experience conducive to their whole-person development, and to foster the development of positive values and attitudes. A prize presentation ceremony of the competition will also be held on the last day of the tour, during which the participants may share their thoughts about the tour as well.

Sign up to RPP

Any schools and organisations interested in participating in the project may visit our website (http://www.csd.gov.hk) for details from the Timetable. Please download the Application Form and return the completed form to the Rehabilitation Pioneer Project Office by email (rpp@csd.gov.hk).

For enquiries, please contact the RPP Office at 2259 3349 / 2320 7568 / 3525 0126 during office hours or the Rehabilitation Pioneer Project Office (Address: Flat A, 16/F, Block F, 3 Lok Man Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong) by mail.

For updated information, please visit the RPP Facebook Page.

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Last revision date : 18 Apr 2017

Skip to main content
butterflybannerRehabilitation

更生先鋒計劃


line

簡介

懲教署除了提供安全的羈管及合適的更生計劃外,還致力與不同學校和社會服務機構緊密合作,積極推動社區教育,向學生及青少年灌輸正確的價值觀,使他們成為有責任感和奉公守法的公民,藉此減少罪案發生。

懲教署自2008年9月起推行「更生先鋒計劃」,對象主要為中學生及青少年,通過一系列的社區教育活動,如教育講座面晤在囚人士計劃綠島計劃參觀香港懲教博物館延展訓練營青少年座談會「創藝展更生」話劇音樂匯演思囚之路暑期遊學團等,向他們宣揚「奉公守法、遠離毒品、支持更生」的信息。

其他學習經歷 (OLE)

自2012年11月起,更生先鋒計劃各項活動已加入教育局「其他學習經歷」活動資料庫內。有關「其他學習經歷」詳情,可瀏覽「其他學習經歷」網頁http://www.edb.gov.hk/cd/ole/

教育講座

主持人與同學近距離互動
主持人與同學近距離互動
畢業生重返母校穿著制服主持講座
畢業生重返母校穿著制服主持講座
同學與更生人士真情對話
同學與更生人士真情對話
主持人與學生們大合照
主持人與學生們大合照

本署會安排軍裝職員前往學校或機構提供約一小時的教育講座。講座以互動形式進行,內容包括介紹懲教工作、青少年常犯案例、「微電影」互動討論、真實在囚片段分享等。我們會按照參加人數多少,安排更生人士到場與學生講述犯罪的心路歷程,並進行即場的真情對話,藉此宣揚「奉公守法、遠離毒品、支持更生」的信息。
此外,本署於2015年7月推出了一項名為「母校回饋計劃」,邀請同事返回所屬母校主持教育講座,使學弟學妹有機會受惠之餘,亦希望同事以畢業生的身分回母校,會加強參加者的投入感。另一方面,計劃也能增加畢業生與學生對學校的歸屬感,加強彼此間的聯繫。截至2016年年底,已有30多名畢業生重返母校主持講座。

面晤在囚人士計劃

參觀懲教院所後大合照
參觀懲教院所後大合照
細心聆聽在囚人士「不一樣」的經歷
細心聆聽在囚人士「不一樣」的經歷

面晤在囚人士計劃是更生先鋒計劃其中一個重點項目,現時可供參觀的男性院所包括勵志更生中心沙咀懲教所大欖懲教所壁屋監獄東頭懲教所白沙灣懲教所塘福懲教所歌連臣角懲教所大潭峽懲教所,而可供參觀的女性院所有羅湖懲教所勵敬懲教所

計劃的參觀內容涵蓋了院所內的主要設施,例如在囚人士的寢室、飯堂和工作間等。此外,本署會特別安排參加者與在囚人士面談,通過互動交流,讓參加者了解到在囚人士「不一樣」的經歷,藉以激發他們思索犯罪的嚴重後果,以「生命影響生命」。每次參加人數為20至25人,其中包括2至5名老師或社工,所有參加者年齡須年滿13歲或以上。

綠島計劃

認識毒品禍害
認識毒品禍害
同學與動物近距離接觸
同學與動物近距離接觸

此計劃讓參加者有機會前往喜靈洲參觀,包括探訪島上的戒毒所、環保花園及綠島資源中心。通過參觀島上的不同設施,希望讓參加者明白到保護環境的重要,並且對毒品帶來的禍害及香港的強制戒毒計劃有更深切的認識。此外,院所亦會安排參加者與正在接受戒毒治療的青少年會面,希望通過戒毒者第一身的角色,親身闡述毒品對他們所帶來的嚴重後果。本計劃參加人數為20至50人,其中包括2至5名老師或社工,所有參加者年齡須年滿13歲或以上。

參觀香港懲教博物館

參觀懲教博物館後大合照
參觀懲教博物館後大合照
認識懲教歷史
認識懲教歷史

本署會安排參加者參觀香港懲教博物館,並由本署職員提供導賞服務,讓參加者可以了解懲教工作的歷史與發展。前身為博物館副館的位置已改建為社區教育中心,並於2015年7月完成翻新工程。現時的社區教育中心加入了更多互動元素,能夠讓到訪者更容易了解到犯罪需要付上沉重代價,中心同時展示了在囚人士於院所內的生活片段,以及社會各界人士的支持和更生成果等。此活動的參加人數以30人為限,其中包括2至5名老師或社工。

延展訓練營

同學接受步操訓練
同學接受步操訓練
認識懲教警衛犬隊
認識懲教警衛犬隊
同學參與團隊訓練活動
同學參與團隊訓練活動
學生在畢業典禮中的接受檢閱
學生在畢業典禮中的接受檢閱

延展訓練營於馬坑監獄及喜靈洲島上進行,是一項為期三日兩夜的紀律訓練項目。訓練內容包括步操、野外定向、團隊訓練、處境訓練、歷奇訓練、領導才能等多元化活動,希望通過高度紀律的訓練方式,幫助青少年加強自信心、建立正確價值觀和團隊合作精神,以及提升獨立思考判斷能力。

你可於以下電視台節目(節錄)獲得更多關於訓練營的資訊:

TVB Y Angle (節錄) (1.10.2016)
http://www.csd.gov.hk/tc_chi/mmc/mmc_tv/pub_tv.html

青少年座談會

專業話劇團體以「論壇劇場」形式演出
專業話劇團體以「論壇劇場」形式演出
同學於台上扮演角色
同學於台上扮演角色
學生踴躍回答問題
學生踴躍回答問題
演員與學生近距離互動討論
演員與學生近距離互動討論

本署不時會舉行大型青少年座談會,邀請有興趣的學校參加。座談會通過播放由知名演員演出、改編自在囚人士真實故事的微電影,讓學生了解犯罪帶來的沉重代價。學生觀看電影後,我們會安排電影導演和劇中演員與同學互動討論,以及安排故事的主人翁到場與學生分享,藉以加強學生反思。

「創藝展更生」話劇音樂匯演

在囚人士演出話劇
在囚人士演出話劇
在囚人士表演音樂
在囚人士表演音樂
學生們專注地觀賞在囚人士表演
學生們專注地觀賞在囚人士表演
在囚人士與同學分享經歷
在囚人士與同學分享經歷

每年於赤柱監獄內舉行的「創藝展更生」話劇音樂匯演,讓數百名學生有機會進入高度設防監獄,欣賞由被判長刑期甚至終身監禁的在囚人士演出的話劇及音樂表演。在匯演中,在囚人士以話劇形式帶出更生人士奮發自強的感人故事,由他們組成的樂隊,亦會演繹勵志歌曲,展示才能。此外,亦會安排一名因犯了無法彌補的過錯而被判終身監禁的在囚人士現場與同學分享。活動提供了平台,讓在囚人士親述犯罪帶來的沉重代價和守法的重要,藉以警惕學生必須潔身自愛,從而回饋社會。

思囚之路

模擬法庭審訊
模擬法庭審訊
登上囚車前往馬坑監獄
登上囚車前往馬坑監獄
躺於床上反思犯罪代價
躺於床上反思犯罪代價
與在囚人士真情對話
與在囚人士真情對話

「思囚之路」模擬在囚體驗活動是一項嶄新的教育項目,由2015年9月起正式推行。活動於馬坑監獄進行,運用了懲教院所的真實環境,讓學生設身處地體驗由被捕、審訊、定罪、收押、訓練到釋放的一段模擬在囚過程。活動內容包括模擬法庭審訊、收押程序、囚倉及獨立囚室體驗、步操訓練、在囚人士工作體驗等。參加者獲「釋放」後,我們更會安排一名在囚人士與他們對話,以加深他們的體會。活動目的是希望加深參加者對香港刑事司法制度及懲教工作的認識,以及促使參加者反思犯罪的沉重代價。

活動結束後,本署會製作活動花絮短片,並安排參與學校或機構在分享會上播放,讓沒有參加活動的學生,亦能獲得活動所帶出的信息。分享會長達約一小時,並以互動形式進行,除介紹及播放活動當日活動外,亦會邀請當日參加活動的學生分享體驗及感受,藉此進一步宣揚「奉公守法、遠離毒品、支持更生」的信息。

你可於以下電視台節目(節錄)獲得更多關於活動的資訊:

TVB Y Angle (節錄) (17.9.2016)
http://www.csd.gov.hk/tc_chi/mmc/mmc_tv/pub_tv.html

暑期遊學團

體驗當地學生的生活、學習和成長環境
體驗當地學生的生活、學習和成長環境
參觀大型企業的廠房
參觀大型企業的廠房
與當地學生打成一片
與當地學生打成一片
參觀景點名勝以擴闊視野
參觀景點名勝以擴闊視野

本署每年均會舉辦各類比賽,讓青少年參加宣揚「奉公守法、遠離毒品、支持更生」信息的活動。比賽得獎者會獲邀免費參加在暑假期間舉辦的遊學團,行程主要包括參觀內地的環保工廠和大型基建設施,以及進行助學,探訪農村學校和家庭,這些活動能加深參加者對國情的了解,幫助他們建立正確的價值觀。在旅程最後一天,更會舉辦比賽頒獎典禮,在頒發獎項之餘,可讓青少年分享旅程感受,為遊學團畫上圓滿的休止符。

參加辦法

有興趣參加該計劃的學校及機構欲知詳情,可瀏覽本署網頁(http://www.csd.gov.hk)內的時間表。請下載參加表格,填妥後以電郵方式交回「更生先鋒計劃」辦事處(rrp@csd.gov.hk)。

如有任何查詢,請於辦公時間致電2259 3349/2320 7568/3525 0126或致函「更生先鋒計劃」辦事處(地址:香港柴灣樂民道3號F座16樓A室)。

你亦可透過電郵(rpp@csd.gov.hk)或瀏覽我們的Facebook專頁,以獲取更多本計劃的資訊。

 

符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求
最近修訂日期 : 2018年01月16日