Skip to main content
CSD Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city
Site Map Contact Us
Search

CSD Rehabilitation Volunteer Group

line

Introduction

The "CSD Rehabilitation Volunteer Group" (RVG) was launched in January 2004. Until now, it has established for more than 13 years. It mainly encourages the public to support and participate in rehabilitation works.

Objectives

The "CSD Rehabilitation Volunteer Group" aims to provide appropriate services to both persons in custody and rehabilitated persons in order to help them rehabilitate and re-integrate into society. Volunteers are encouraged to develop and foster their civil responsibility through working with them, thereby reinforcing their sense of missions and understanding of the community.

Deliverable

The main duty of RVG’s members is to conduct a variety of hobby classes for persons in custody in various institutions. A large scale of program has been arranged for persons in custody, such as language courses of Cantonese, Mandarin, English; training on table tennis, basketball, qigong, tai chi and yoga; practicing calligraphy, beauty care, origami, handicraft, balloon twisting and contemporary dance. Also, RVG’s members may conduct courses regarding computer application, oral English, DSE English and Interviewing skills upon demand from individual penal institution.

The RVG participated in different events of the Department with an aim to promote supporting offenders’ rehabilitation. Recently, members of RVG actively contribute in community education programs under the “Rehabilitation Pioneer Project” such as Education Talk, Personal Encountered with Prisoners Scheme, Green Heaven Scheme, the Reflective Path and Extended Training Camp. Through a series of activities, the CSD seeks to disseminate the messages of leading a law abiding and drug-free life as well as supporting offender rehabilitation to the youth and to help to foster a safer and more inclusive society.

Volunteer Training and Development

Training Workshop will be arranged for newly joint members in order to facilitate them with a brief understanding on Correctional Services Department, our rehabilitation program and characteristics of persons in custody. In addition, quarterly seminar as well as annual training workshop will be arranged to establish a common platform which allows members to exchange and share knowledge and experience on volunteer work and rehabilitation service.

Joint Award Presentation Ceremony of “The Oi Kwan Volunteer Group” and “The CSD Rehabilitation Volunteer Group”

Every year, RVG organizes a joint award presentation ceremony with The Oi Kwan Volunteer Group. It aims to commend and thank all the volunteers since they use their spare time to actively participate in voluntary service and spread love to every corner. The latest award presentation ceremony was held on 28thJuly 2017 at the Disciplined Services Sports and Recreation Club.

To assure the contribution of members and life on life interaction with persons in custody, Certificate of Appreciation will be awarded to individual member who actively engage in the rehabilitation of offenders, effectively assist in appealing for public acceptance of and community support for rehabilitated person.

Recipients of 2017 Award for Volunteer Service by Volunteer Movement are listed as follow :

 

Recipients of 2017 CSDRVG Award are listed as follow :

 

Highlights of OKVG cum CSDRVG Award Presentation Ceremony 2017

 

Highlights of We Care We Share – CSDRVG Annual Gathering 2017

Members of CSD Rehabilitation Volunteer Group

The RVG welcomes anyone who is willing to contribute to the community and give your helping hands to person in custody. Currently, volunteers of the RVG comprise from different sectors, such as students, retirees and current workers. Some of them are even professionals, like lawyers, accountants and architects.

For anyone interested in participating in this volunteer group, please contact the CSD Rehabilitation Volunteer Group Office at 2505 1492.

Application Form of the CSD Rehabilitation Volunteer Group

跳至主要內容
CSD 香港品牌形象-亞洲國際都會
English 網頁指南 聯絡我們
Search

懲教更生義工團

line

簡介

懲教更生義工團於二零零四年一月正式成立,迄今已超過十三年,旨在鼓勵市民參與助更生的工作。

目的

更生義工團為在囚及更生人士提供切合其需要的服務,協助他們改過自新,重投社會。同時,義工們藉著親身體會,協助呼籲社會大眾接納及支持更生人士,進一步完善推動助更生工作。另一方面,透過參與服務可以鼓勵義工充分發展及培養公民責任,並加強對社會的了解和使命感。

服務範疇

更生義工團其中一項重點工作是各團員親身走進懲教院所,為在囚人士開辦多元化興趣活動小組,當中包括廣東話、普通話、英語、乒乓球、籃球、養生氣功、太極、瑜珈、中文書法、美容護理、摺紙藝術、輕黏土手工藝、扭汽球和現代舞班。同時,還會應個別院所的更生需要開辦實用課程如電腦應用、英語會話、香港中學文憑考試英文課程及面試技巧等。

此外,義工團會不時參與部門其他助更生宣傳活動,例如非政府機構論壇及秋季賣物會。近年,團員更積極投入懲教署的社區教育服務,參與「更生先鋒計劃」的教育講座、面晤在囚人士計劃、綠島計劃、思囚之路及延展訓練營活動等等,致力將「奉公守法、遠離毒品、支持更生」的信息帶給青少年,為營造一個安全守法及接納更生人士的社會環境出一分力。

義工訓練與發展

更生義工團會為新加入的團員提供訓練,讓他們對懲教署、更生服務及在囚人士能有初步的了解。此外,為有效建構一個讓團員分享義務工作及助更生經驗的平台,義工團會定期舉辦季度研討會及周年工作坊。

愛群義工團暨懲教更生義工團嘉許禮

每年,懲教更生義工團均會與愛群義工團合辦義工嘉許禮,頒發由社會福利署義工運動發出的義務工作嘉許狀,包括金、銀、銅及長期服務嘉許狀,以表揚及感謝各義工利用工餘閒暇,積極投入義工服務,將愛心傳遍每一個角落。最近一次義工嘉許禮剛於 2017 年 7 月 28 日假紀律部隊人員體育及康樂會順利舉行。

本署亦會向個別積極參與協助在囚人士更生、有效向社會推廣助更生理念的義工頒發感謝狀以肯定他們無私的付出,以生命影響生命。

2017 年度義工運動義務工作嘉許狀的得獎名單如下 :

 

2017 年懲教更生義工團嘉許名單如下:

 

義工於愛群義工團暨懲教更生義工團嘉許禮2017活動花絮

 

義工於更生義工團週年聚會 2017 活動花絮

義工團團員

本團歡迎所有願意以實際行動回饋社會及支持在囚人士更生的熱心市民加入,我們的義工來自不同界別,包括學生、退休及在職人士,當中更不乏專業人士如律師、會計師、建築師等。

如果你已年滿十八歲,具專上學歷或以上,有興趣加入我們的團隊,歡迎致電懲教更生義工團辦事處 (電話:2505 1492) 查詢詳情。

懲教更生義工團申請表